Holidays and Observances in Philippines in 2020

Holidays and Observances in Philippines in 2020

1 Jan Wednesday New Year’s Day Regular Holiday
23 Jan Thursday First Philippine Republic Day Special Working Public Holiday
25 Jan Saturday Chinese Lunar New Year’s Day Special Non-working Holiday
25 Feb Tuesday People Power Anniversary Special Non-working Holiday
20 Mar Friday March Equinox Season
22 Mar Sunday Lailatul Isra Wal Mi Raj Common local holiday
9 Apr Thursday Maundy Thursday Regular Holiday
9 Apr Thursday The Day of Valor Regular Holiday
10 Apr Friday Good Friday Regular Holiday
11 Apr Saturday Black Saturday Special Non-working Holiday
12 Apr Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
1 May Friday Labor Day Regular Holiday
24 May Sunday Eidul-Fitar Observance
25 May Monday Eidul-Fitar Holiday Regular Holiday
12 Jun Friday Independence Day Regular Holiday
21 Jun Sunday June Solstice Season
31 Jul Friday Eid al-Adha (Feast of the Sacrifice) Regular Holiday
1 Aug Saturday Eid al-Adha Day 2 Common local holiday
20 Aug Thursday Amun Jadid Muslim, Common local holiday
21 Aug Friday Ninoy Aquino Day Special Non-working Holiday
31 Aug Monday National Heroes Day Regular Holiday
3 Sep Thursday Yamashita Surrender Day Special Working Public Holiday
8 Sep Tuesday Feast of the Nativity of Mary Special Working Public Holiday
22 Sep Tuesday September Equinox Season
29 Oct Thursday Maulid un-Nabi Common local holiday
1 Nov Sunday All Saints’ Day Special Non-working Holiday
2 Nov Monday All Souls’ Day Observance
2 Nov Monday Additional Special Non-Working Day Special Non-working Holiday
30 Nov Monday Bonifacio Day Regular Holiday
8 Dec Tuesday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Special Non-working Holiday
21 Dec Monday December Solstice Season
24 Dec Thursday Christmas Eve Observance
24 Dec Thursday Additional Special Non-Working Day Special Non-working Holiday
25 Dec Friday Christmas Day Regular Holiday
30 Dec Wednesday Rizal Day Regular Holiday
31 Dec Thursday New Year’s Eve Special Non-working Holiday

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *